Concealed Firearms Permits

  1. New Applications
  2. Renewal Applications

To apply for a concealed firearms permit, visit the Wyoming's Division of Criminal Investigation (DCI) website. To complete the process you must complete the application found online and remit the following to the Natrona County Sheriff's Office at 201 N. David St., 2nd Floor on a Tuesday morning 8:00 am - 11:30 am:

  1. Four (4) copies of the completed application from the DCI website.
  2. Two (2) copies of your proof of firearms proficiency.
  3. Two (2) copies of your photo ID.
  4. A cashier's check or money order made payable to DCI for the application fee of $64.00. This fee is non-refundable.
  5. A separate processing and fingerprinting fee of $15.00 payable by cash or check to the Natrona County Sheriff's Office. Fingerprint cards will be provided at the Natrona County Sheriff's Office. This fee is non-refundable. All fees retained by the Sheriff will be deposited in the general fund of Natrona County.

If questions should arise in reference to the application, processes or statute itself, we ask that you contact the Wyoming Division of Criminal Investigation at (307) 777-7181.